Digital Images - Photography Fundamentals - MDIA 181 - Bauer, S. - Marshall Brooks Library at Principia College

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Harness the power of visual materials - explore more than 3 million images now on JSTOR.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2023 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.

JSTOR includes more than two million primary sources across four collections:
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
• World Heritage Sites: Africa
• Global Plants

JSTOR has over 74,000 scholarly ebooks.

JSTOR is my go-to for high quality art. For example, here's a few photographers in the database:

Ansel Adams - 2,309 images
Cindy Sherman - 312 images
Elliott Erwitt - 3,164 images
Imogen Cunningham - 65 images
Robert Frank: 1,136 images
Eliot Porter: 512 images

Library of Congress Digital Collections
Library of Congress Digital Collections provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Artsy
"Artsy features the world’s leading galleries, museum collections, foundations, artist estates, art fairs, and benefit auctions, all in one place. Our growing database of 350,000 images of art, architecture, and design by 50,000 artists spans historical, modern, and contemporary works, and includes the largest online database of contemporary art."
Getty Search Gateway
The Getty Search Gateway allows users to search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids.
Google Art Project
The Art Project is a collaboration between Google and 151 acclaimed art partners from across 40 countries. Using a combination of various Google technologies and expert information provided by the museum partners, they have created a unique online art experience. Users can explore a wide range of artworks at brushstroke level detail, take a virtual tour of a museum and even build their own collections to share.

Export from Workspace to PowerPoint

Exporting images in your Workspace to PowerPoint enables you to review, describe, manage, and add images for presentation in a visual format on- or offline.

Exported PowerPoint presentations include the following:

A title slide with the name of your folder and the folder's description in the speaker notes
Slides for each image and image detail view with item metadata and any notes you may have added in the speaker notes

To export images in a folder to PowerPoint:

Visit your Workspace folder and open the Export drop-down menu.
Select Images to PowerPoint. A progress bar will indicate that the download is processing. Completion time will vary depending on the size of the folder you're exporting.
The finished PowerPoint file (.pptx) can be found in your downloads folder.

Notes:

Non-image items in the exported folder won't be included in the PowerPoint file.
Items inside subfolders within the exported folder won't be included in the PowerPoint file. You can use these steps to export additional folders separately.
You must have Microsoft PowerPoint installed in order to view and edit the finished PowerPoint slide deck.