Journal Articles - FYE Making Media that Matters - Needham - Marshall Brooks Library at Principia College

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
More than 10,000 scholarly, popular, and trade journals from multiple disciplines.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database of journal articles, books, monographs, and conference papers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, research reports from trusted institutes, ebooks, and diverse primary sources.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2023 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.

JSTOR includes more than two million primary sources across four collections:
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
• World Heritage Sites: Africa
• Global Plants

JSTOR has over 74,000 scholarly ebooks.

*Looking for a specific journal title, like Journal of American History, Rolling Stone, or National Geographic?

Use Journal Title Search to figure out which database your journal is in!

From an EbscoHost database:

Click on the detailed record for the article.
Click on the link “Request document via interlibrary loan” and complete the form.

Otherwise, please fill out the interlibrary loan form below.

Questions? Contact Abigail DeWeese at 618.374.5072 or abigail.deweese@principia.edu

Google Scholar - Subject Guides

You can add Principia College subscriptions with full text to your Google settings by -

Open Google Scholar > Settings

In Settings > Select Library Links

Type Principia to see all the options > Check All Three

Library Links 2021