Marshall Brooks Library: Government Information: Transportation & Infrastructure

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)
Includes links to DOT agencies, transportation statistics and regulations, and online publications for consumers and businesses.
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)
The National Transportation Safety Board is an independent federal agency charged by Congress with investigating every civil aviation accident in the United States, as well as significant accidents in the other modes of transportation (railroad, highway, marine, and pipeline), and with issuing safety recommendations aimed at preventing future accidents. The searchable NTSB website provides links to accident descriptions, full-text publications, public hearings, and more.
National Transportation Library
A virtual library that includes a searchable digital collection of over 9,000 full-text documents, as well as an extensive list of online transportation reference sources.
National Traffic Safety Board. Accident Reports
This site provides access to formal reports produced by the NTSB focusing on aviation, highway, railroad, hazardous materials, marine, and pipeline accidents and studies.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Includes an extensive amount of transportation statistical data, including airport activity statistics and airline on-time statistics, as well as full-text links to the BTS's Issue Briefs and the Journal of Transportation and Statistics.
TranStats
Website for transportation researchers and analysts, aimed at providing "one stop shopping for transportation data." It includes a searchable index of over 100 transportation-related databases, online data documentation, interactive analytical tools, interactive mapping, and a mapping center.
State Traffic Safety Information (STSI)
The STSI website provides traffic safety information and data on a state by state basis. Includes statistics on total fatalities, the economic cost of motor vehicle crashes, motorcycle rider deaths, and several other statistical categories.