Journal Articles - Global Women's & LGBTQ+ Issues - SOAN/GSWS 370 - Steindorf - Marshall Brooks Library at Principia College

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
More than 10,000 scholarly, popular, and trade journals from multiple disciplines.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database of journal articles, books, monographs, and conference papers.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. This resource has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Full text and citations of educational research and information.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, research reports from trusted institutes, ebooks, and diverse primary sources.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2023 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.

JSTOR includes more than two million primary sources across four collections:
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
• World Heritage Sites: Africa
• Global Plants

JSTOR has over 74,000 scholarly ebooks.

Too many results?

Review your search results and look for off topic entries. Is there a word that consistently retrieves irrelevant results? Type that word into a new search box and use the Boolean Operator "NOT".

Not enough results?

Think of other ways that you can describe the topic and combine them with the Boolean Operator "OR". Remember to use parentheses around your "OR" grouping.

If you still aren't sure, ask a librarian.

From an EbscoHost database,

Click on the detailed record for the article.
Click on the link “Request document via interlibrary loan” and complete the form.

Otherwise, please fill out this Article Request Form.

Questions? Contact Diane Wingert at 618.374.5074 or diane.wingert@principia.edu