JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, research reports from trusted institutes, ebooks, and diverse primary sources.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2025 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics.
Ethnic Diversity Source covers the culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents.
Search for many name variations for your chosen tribe. Combine names with the Boolean Operator "OR" and enclose in parentheses.
Lummi or Holumma or "Whul-lumy" or "Nooh-Ium-mi"
Focus your search to a geographic area! Tribes and cultures extend country boundaries, so why not add all of the countries/states where your tribe lives? Combine countries/states with Boolean "OR" and enclose them with parentheses.
Example: Kenya, Tanzania
Environment Complete refers to traditional ecological knowledge in many ways. Try combining the following phrases using the Boolean Operator OR. Remember to enclose all of the phrases in parentheses.
"Traditional Ecological Knowledge"
"Indigenous Ecological Knowledge"
"Indigenous Environmental Knowledge"
T.E.K
TEK
Can't Find Full Text of an Article?
Check for Full Text Access to Journal Articles (What is a DOI?)
Requesting Journal Articles
You can request journal articles from an EbscoHost database, a ProQuest database, or through a form.
