Evolution of Economic Thought - ECON 431 - Cocks

"Economic Indicators provides statistical data both in tabular and graphic form and includes information on consumer and producer prices, employment, production, and money and banking. Tables typically display 10 years of annual data with the most recent 12 to 15 months broken out in detail."

Produced by the US Census Department

Produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

Produced by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

"[Look at] any state, MSA, or county to view standard graphs, tables, and maps depicting economic conditions and how they have changed over time."

" . . . the official publication of receipts and outlays with which all other reports containing similar data must be in agreement. It presents budgetary results at the summary and detail level."

"This Web site contains the monthly receipts/outlays and deficit/surplus of the United States published in Table 1 of the Monthly Treasury Statement, for fiscal years 1981-2013."

"Summarizes the US Treasury's cash and debt operations for the Federal Government on a modified cash basis. Deposits are reported as received and withdrawals are reported as processed."

"Here you will find a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system."

" . . . government portal for buying and federal bonds and securities."

Has business and economic surveys and data by topic.

" . . . provide a detailed view of the interrelationships between U.S. producers and users and the contribution to production across industries."

"Use searchable databases to find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry."

"The mission of BJS is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government."

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences. NCES fulfills a Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze, and report complete statistics on the condition of American education; conduct and publish reports; and review and report on education activities internationally.

"FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need."

"access current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities."

"Get the latest annual and quarterly trade data with TradeStats Express.™
Retrieve, visualize, analyze, print and download your customized output."

"The WTO's databases and publications provide extensive access to trade and tariff data"

" . . .provides access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) and the work of the International Merchandise Trade Statistics Section (IMTSS) of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD)."

"The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators."

". . . presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates."

The OKR contains thousands of research works including: World Bank Group Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies, Books published by the World Bank Group, academic books and practitioner volumes; All World Development Reports and more.