Journal Articles - Italian Renaissance - ARTH 332 - D'Evelyn - Marshall Brooks Library at Principia College

Use the creator/artist's name, geographical information, movement and/or period information for more specific results.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Limiting to the disciplines of Architecture & Architectural History and/or Art & Art History will improve your search results.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2023 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.

JSTOR includes more than two million primary sources across four collections:
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
• World Heritage Sites: Africa
• Global Plants

JSTOR has over 74,000 scholarly ebooks.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database is best for contemporary art and artists
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) This link opens in a new window
Getty's Bibliography of the History of Art covers the years 1975–2007.

From an EbscoHost database,

Click on the detailed record for the article.
Click on the link “Request document via interlibrary loan” and complete the form.

Otherwise, please fill out the Interlibrary Loan Request Form below.

Questions? Contact Abigail DeWeese at 618.374.5072 or abigail.deweese@principia.edu

Finding Items on Art Topics in JSTOR

General tips on searching:

Use the creator/artist's name, geographical information, movement and/or period information. Be specific and use phrase searching.

Example: "School of Athens" and Raphael

Focusing a JSTOR search:

Limit the Discipline(s) and/or Title(s) to Architecture & Architectural History and Art & Art History

Limit the Date Range from 1980 and leave the to field blank

Finding book reviews in JSTOR:

Put the book title in quotes in the search box - example - "Raphael: a passionate life"

Check the "Narrow by Item Type" Reviews box