Over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. This resource has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, research reports from trusted institutes, ebooks, and diverse primary sources.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2025 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics.
This database contains current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government along with a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content.
Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
"CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized, calculated and published by ECLAC."
"A reference and place where all information related to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) can be found, including activities, information resources, statistics, regional data, specific analytical tools and knowledge products developed and made available by the United Nations in response to the needs of member countries."
"[This page provides an] evidence base for the UK’s approach to stabilisation and [to] help policy makers deliver more effective interventions in conflict contexts."
"The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher dedicated to being a resource for its members, government officials, business executives, journalists, educators and students, civic and religious leaders, and other interested citizens in order to help them better understand the world and the foreign policy choices facing the United States and other countries."
This report takes those issues that emerged through consultations and debate among a broad range of stakeholders in the region‘s 18 countries, but analyzes them from the perspective of power, democracy and the effect that extreme inequalities ultimately power asymmetries–have on democracy itself.
What happens to us when it becomes “normal” everyday life to live with high levels of violence? How does it affect our development as individuals, how we raise our children and relate to others in society, our attitudes and actions as citizens, and the ways we are governed? In this report, Tani Adams describes how living in such conditions affects our lives in myriad and systemic ways
"Latinobarómetro Corporation researches the development of democracy and economies as well as societies, using indicators of opinion, attitudes, behaviour and values. Its results are used by social and political actors, international organizations, governments and the media." Data is available through 2018.
The AmericasBarometer survey is the only scientifically rigorous comparative survey that covers 28 nations including all of North, Central, and South America, as well as a significant number of countries in the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers
