"The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives."
University of California, Santa Barbara's website allows users to listen to digitized cylinders. Information is also given about the history and progression of the cylinder technology.
RISM (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales) is an international collaborative programme which aims to document all pre-1850 musical sources surviving in libraries and archives worldwide. These sources include printed and manuscript music, writings on music and libretti.
With more than 2 million images* (and growing), scholars can easily examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and modern architectural plans from Columbia University.
Composed of approximately 300 curated sub-collections, Artstor supports and enriches study across disciplines, including world events from Magnum Photos, anthropology from Harvard’s Peabody Museum, and archaeology from Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Art Archives and, making it a resource for your whole institution
The Cornell Making of America collection includes Civil War histories, 19th century monographs and journals publish in the 1800's.
Cornell’s Making of America collection include Civil War Official Histories, Selected 19th Century Monographs, American Missionary (1878 - 1901), American Whig Review (1845 - 1852), Atlantic Monthly (1857 - 1901), Bay State Monthly (1884 - 1886), Century (1881 - 1899), Continental Monthly (1862 - 1864), Galaxy (1866 - 1878), Harper's New Monthly Magazine (1850 - 1899), International Monthly Magazine (1850 - 1852), Living Age (1844 - 1900), Manufacturer and Builder (1869 - 1894), New England Magazine (1886 - 1900), New Englander (1843 - 1892), New-England Magazine (1831 - 1835), North American Review (1815 - 1900), Old Guard (1863 - 1867), Punchinello (1870), Putnam's Monthly (1853 - 1870), Scientific American (1846 - 1869), Scribner's Magazine (1887 - 1896), Scribner's Monthly (1870 - 1881), and The United States Democratic Review (1837 - 1859).
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
