chat loading...

Skip to Main Content

New Testament - RELS 120 - Martin

Journal Article Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, research reports from trusted institutes, ebooks, and diverse primary sources.
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2023 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.

JSTOR includes more than two million primary sources across four collections:
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
• World Heritage Sites: Africa
• Global Plants

JSTOR has over 74,000 scholarly ebooks.

Suggested search by the book and chapter of the bible

Journal Filter - Narrow by discipline and/or journal

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
More than 10,000 scholarly, popular, and trade journals from multiple disciplines.

Citing Journal Articles

Journal Articles (SBL Handbook of Style – Sections 6.3.9-10):

Footnote: William P. Brown, “Introducing Job,” Interpretation 53. 3 (1999): 230. http://ezproxy.prin.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=r fh&AN=ATLA0000910582&site=ehost-live.
Subsequent Footnote: Brown, “Introducing Job,” 231.
Bibliography: Brown, William P. “Introducing Job.” Interpretation 53. 3 (1999): 228-238. http://ezproxy.prin.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=r fh&AN=ATLA0000910582&site=ehost-live.

This work by Principia College Library is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International