"Artsy features the world’s leading galleries, museum collections, foundations, artist estates, art fairs, and benefit auctions, all in one place. Our growing database of 800,000 images of art, architecture, and design by 70,000 artists spans historical, modern, and contemporary works, and includes the largest online database of contemporary art"
The Bibliography of the History of Art/Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art) covers the years 1990–2007; the Getty Web version includes all records with abstracts in French or English and all subject terms in French and English.
"Founded in 1753 and housing a collection spanning 2 million years, the British Museum is home to a number of the UK's national collections of artistic and historical objects and texts from around the world. Conservation and Restoration links."
"The Building Technology Heritage Library (BTHL) is primarily a collection of American and Canadian, pre-1964 architectural trade catalogs, house plan books and technical building guides. Trade catalogs are an important primary source to document past design and construction practices. "
The Getty Research Portal™ is an online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts. Through this multilingual, multicultural union catalog, scholars can search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields. The Portal is free to all users.
"Gateway to the Guggenheim museums in New York, Bilbao (Spain), Venice (Italy), and Berlin (Germany). There is also a link to a Guggenheim virtual museum. The Guggenheim museums hold some of the largest and most important collections of non-objective art--as well as other 20th century art--in the world. The sites can be displayed in various European languages, including Basque."
"The Academy Museum celebrates the visual journey of the arts in America. Marked by discovery, experimentation and innovation, the Museum’s permanent collection—comprised of artist-submitted works—offers profound insights into the story of American art." "The National Academy is a community of artists, students, museum-goers, and supporters of the arts. Since 1825, the National Academy Museum, School, and association of esteemed artists and architects—National Academicians—have been united in the common goal of bringing art to all through arts education and exhibition."